The "I don't care...wait you didn't tell me that" family trip

weezy26nm

Mouseketeer
Here we go. We first went to Florida in 2006. The reason of course Disney. Oh we did other stuff, but Disney was the main reason. It was our "trip of a lifetime". But before we even got back, I already wanted to go back. In 2008, we started discussing the fact that I would like to go back by at least 2010. I didn't want to wait any longer. My sister had decided that the next time we went she would like to go with us. By the end of 2009 it didn't look like it was going to happen. Then my sister called one day in January and asked if we were still going. I said I didn't know if we could afford it this year. So I started playing with numbers and since we would be only paying for 3 people instead of 5 like last time, I thought we could swing it. This time 1 DD is working and old enough to pay her own way and the other DD is going to school where they hold classes all summer. When we originally talked about going in 2010 she was going to a different school. When she switched school, I said but you won't be able to come to Disney and she basically said "oh well". But hopefully there will be a next, next time and we can all go together again.

Then my sister stopped by a couple of weeks ago and we got the calendar out and started discussing when we would go. I work a seasonal job from Apr - June but it sometimes runs into July, so to be on the safe side I suggested late July. So we decided on July 24 - Aug 6. DH said "It doesn't matter to me, I can get off anytime so I don't care when we go" A couple of days ago he calls me from work to get the vacation dates (as he forgot to take the paper I wrote them on). When he got home that night he asks "why are we going to Disney in Aug?" I said "because I wanted to make sure I was done work and we discussed this already" He doesn't listen and then tries to say that I didn't tell him. Sometimes it's funny but most time is just frustrating.