I can do it AGAIN in 2012! Support welcomed!

tinkerbell of winter

Keep Moving Forward-Walt Disney
I have been overweight my entire adult life, and probably since about age 10. I haven't let it stop me, I still do what I want, skiing, boating, etc. I even was in the Army for eight years, all the while undergoing the dreaded "tape test" to prove my body fat was within range. I have no more excuses at this point. I am completely done with school (I have my Master's) and am working in a job which is as high as I can go in my profession. It is time to focus this energy on something worthwhile, MYSELF. I am going to take charge of MY HEALTH because I am the only one that can. And I know I can do it, as long as I stay on track. My disclaimer: I currently weigh 261 lbs and my ultimate goal weight is 150.

I ran one half marathon in 2007........I can do another in 2012!
I lost a bunch of weight in 2007........I can do it AGAIN in 2012!
I got in shape to join the Army once...........I can do it AGAIN in 2012!

So my goals include the following:
1. Run the Virginia Beach Rock and Roll Half Marathon Labor Day 2012
2. Lose 80 lbs in eight months
3. Go back in the Army Reserve (to enhance my pay and get my student loans paid off).

This is a win win situation, the only thing stopping me is myself. I can do this, I just have to remain focused. Any support is appreciated!!

Christine is that you? I have been going back and forth too.Congrats on finishing your Masters.

You can do this-it sounds like you have set goals that are attainable.

The VB Rock and Roll is one I always wanted to do.Training in August isa toughy here though with the humidity.

Keep up the good work.Keep posting-there doesn't seem to be alot around here lately.

Linda

Momof2minnies how are you? It is me!