You're Livin' the Dream, Mater Boy! *Aug 2010*(WE'RE HOME and HAD A GREAT TRIP!!!!)

MommyMcQueen

DIS Veteran
Hello and welcome to my first pre-trip report! I’m Karen and I’ve been planning my families’ first Disney World trip since July 2009…and I finally did it – I booked it! I booked on Christmas Eve day, it was so exciting and scary at the same time – but it’s now official…we’re actually going! We seriously looked at going last summer after the 4/3 deal came out, but really wanted to wait 1 more year for our youngest child to be a little older. This will probably be our only trip to WDW while our children are young, so we want to make the most of it and hopefully they will be old enough to remember some of it.

So, here is our cast:

Myself, Karen, 34 years old and I’ve never been to any Disney parks. I’ve been staying home with my kids for the last 3 years and work part-time from home. I’ve been obsessively planning this trip since July and feel like I finally have my itinerary all worked out – until hours are released then I’ll probably need to rework it all again! I’m an avid scrapbooker and take tons of pictures and actually found the DIS when searching online for Disney scrapbook layout ideas…yes, I was planning the scrapbook BEFORE the trip!

My DH is Dan, he’ll go by the name Grumpy, (which he’s really not but has a good sense of humor about it – I got him 2 Grumpy t-shirts from the Disney store for Xmas and he loved them!). He just had his 40th birthday, and has never been to Disney either. He seems to think this trip is all about the kids, but I have a feeling he’ll find himself truly enjoying his own experiences, and not just finding joy in their experiences.