Your Happy Place at Disneyland?

DoleWhip81

Pirates Life For Me
Ok, so if you are anything like I am there are just a couple of spots in Disneyland that hold a special place in your heart. I have two of these places, I like to call them my Disneyland happy places. My first happy place is watching the Tiki Room show while enjoying a delicious DoleWhip. My second happy place is camping out that perfect spot for the firework show. Although we might have to wait in one spot for two hours, it's just somehow special to me and my wife. Please share with us what your "happy place" is in Disneyland. pirate:

Hanging out in the Golden Horseshoe with my hubby, having a snack, playing cards, and waiting for the next Billys show in the air conditioning.

I have a few too, but my favorite I guess would be simply, sitting on a bench on Main Street (usually with some tasty treat), with a view of the castle, and soaking in the atmosphere :lovestruc I'm not good with roller coasters anymore, so while my hubby is taking the kids on Space Mountain, Matterhorn, etc., this is my time to partake in my favorite Disney activity :) Definitely my "Happy Place" :love:

On Main Street as you are walking up the right side of the street on of the fronts has a little bench on the porch.
The last time my Mom was able to go to Dl, May 1986, she sat there and people would walk by her and she would wave and say hello and later she was told by a cm that someone thought that she had been positioned there by Dl. She passed in Aug 1986. That bench is still there and I always pass it and have a thought for my Mom.
My other place is over by BTMRR just opposite of it is the old cave where Rainbow Caverns used to be. Just brings back happy thoughts!