Wooing a Disney Hatin' DH -- in August...SINGLE DIGITS!!!

WDWRocksMySocks

DIS Veteran
Welcome! I'm Kirsten and this is my second (or third...or maybe even fourth) attempt at a PTR. Ha, we'll see how it goes. :)

The Jist

When: Sunday, August 22 - Saturday, August 28

Where: 5 nights at VWL and 1 night at the Poly :yay:

Who: Me and DH (a grumpy Disney hater, but perhaps a closeted Disney lover...more on that below)

I'm sure all of you are just dying know all about me and DH. No? Well, I'm going to share details anyway...

Kirsten
Me.jpg

Here's a pic of me and my niece at Biergarten this past January. Yep, I'm sporting a tiara. I went w/ my sisters and one of them insisted we wear them the entire week. I felt quite regal. :rotfl: Anyhoo...as you can tell by the picture, I'm a pin trader. I haven't quite reached the level of wearing a vest or a trench coat with the inside lined with pins...yet. But, give me time. :rolleyes1 Other than pin trading, I love going to Disney b/c of all the great memories I have of the place. I've been going since I was a baby and have fallen in love. I've been to WDW about 30 times in my life, and always leave wanting more. Of course, no one in my daily life can comprehend this (other than my sisters and nephews).

Aaron
Aaron-1.jpg

Here is Aaron (DH). This picture truly captures the way Aaron feels about WDW. :rotfl2: He thinks the rides are lame, the food isn't that great and all the resorts are the same....blasphemy, I know! :sad2: The only things about Disney he enjoys is the free cheese sauce at Peco Bill's, Expedition Everest and Tower of Terror. He puts up with it b/c he knows how much I enjoy it. He's a GREAT husband! :lovestruc

Why Disney...again?