What do you think the incentives will be for Riviera after 10/30?

€lairebear

Mouseketeer
I’m curious what everyone thinks Riviera incentives will be after 10/30. I have heard mix reviews on how sales are doing. The free points depending on the the number of points purchase ends today. Do you anticipate incentives to be more enticing or earlier purchasers gets the best incentives? I read historically incentives never gets better the longer the resort has been up for sale. Wondering what your thoughts are especially long tine dvc owners or folks that follow sales incentive trends. I’m still pretty new to dvc.

Here’s what I found when I looked into CCV sales incentives historically back in April. Basically net price does not fluctuate too much over the life of the active selling period despite direct prices going up twice. Caveat: past performance does not guarantee future results.

If CCV was any indication, the incentives are unlikely to go away forever.

Over the 2 years it took to sell out CCV, prices were raised twice. It went from $176 to $182 about 10 months after it started selling, and then went up again from $182 to 188 about 12 months later. All told, over 2 years, it went up all of $12 dollars.

But ignoring the direct price, and looking at the $/pt cost of a contract over that same 2-year period, factoring in incentives (does not include closing costs), there was not a ton of variance, and at one point, about 19 months into sales, the prices were dropped significantly.

175 points
$166.00/point (Apr, 2017)
$166.49/point (Jun, 2017)
$164.86/point (Feb, 2018)
$170.57/point (May, 2018)
$163.14/point (Nov, 2018)
$173.71/point (Feb, 2019)
$172.29/point (Mar, 2019)
$180.86/point (Apr, 2019)

250 points
$160.00/point (Apr, 2017)
$162.96/point (Jun, 2017)
$162.00/point (Feb, 2018)
$168.00/point (May, 2018)
$162.40/point (Nov, 2018)
$172.00/point (Feb, 2019)
$171.00/point (Mar, 2019)
$180.00/point (Apr, 2019)

300 points
$160.17/point (Apr, 2017)