What do we do with our luggage?

WDisneyWLove

Mouseketeer
We arrive two days before our cruise and are staying at Bonnet Creek. We paid for the cruise line transfers and will return to MCO to turn in our rental car the morning of our cruise. What do we do with our luggage? Do we collect it after the ride to the port and turn it over to someone? I've never done it this way before. We've always left it in our room at Hyatt MCO. This is our first time trying something new. Thanks!

We arrive two days before our cruise and are staying at Bonnet Creek. We paid for the cruise line transfers and will return to MCO to turn in our rental car the morning of our cruise. What do we do with our luggage? Do we collect it after the ride to the port and turn it over to someone? I've never done it this way before. We've always left it in our room at Hyatt MCO. This is our first time trying something new. Thanks!
When you return to MCO, bring your bags with you to the transfer desk check in. They will either take the bags there, or direct you to the truck to drop them off. The bags will go directly to your room onboard the ship via a luggage truck(as long as you have your DCL luggage tags on them).

Can I ask if you have a rental car, can you not just return it at the port and skip the DCL transfers? Most of the big rental companies are in the Port Canaveral area and typically don't charge a drop off fee. So seems to me that the DCL transfers are just an added expense. You can go by the port first and drop off your luggage with the porters than continue on to return the car.

Can I ask if you have a rental car, can you not just return it at the port and skip the DCL transfers? Most of the big rental companies are in the Port Canaveral area and typically don't charge a drop off fee. So seems to me that the DCL transfers are just an added expense. You can go by the port first and drop off your luggage with the porters than continue on to return the car.