• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

What are the "Can't Miss" things to do during a very short trip?

KelsBleep

Earning My Ears
What are some things I absolutely have to try and hit during a short trip in July? I'll be in the parks for probably two full days and two half days. I'm a Disneyland vet and have only been to WDW once before in 2012, and I know A LOT has been changed/added since then. Tell me what my MUST DOs should be!

Hard question, my must dos and your must dos and some other persons must dos are going to be totally different things. I would say, since you are a Disneyland vet, maybe push MK down low on the priority list. Are you going to have PHs or single park tickets? Either way, you can hit all four parks easy, like I said I'd put MK on one of the half days since you know Disneyland (frankly if I had that short of a time I might skip MK but like I said different strokes).

So knowing it's all subjective here goes if no PHs:
One full day at Epcot - book your FPs for morning if possible, hit future land or world or whatever it's called, first since WS doesn't open until 11. You should be able to get almost all the rides done pretty early. Head over to WS and grab lunch at one of the QS locations, we like them all but Morocco is our favorite. Go into all the shops in WS, grab a refreshing adult beverage and take your time watching all the street performers. Book an evening ADR at one of the WS restaurants or walk over to one of the resorts for a meal, there are some great options at Dolphin.