We had a GRAND trip to Disneyland! March 2014 TR NEW 7/29 p.12

Mndisneygirl

DIS Veteran

Hi everyone!
Well, here we go again! Wait, not AGAIN! This is our first family trip to DISNEYLAND!!!

We are veterans of more than 10 visits to Disney World, and have gone on 4 Disney cruises, but we’ve never been to Disneyland. Well, I have, but it’s been long enough that I don’t remember much, and there was only the one park last time I was there! It occurred to me that I wasn’t much older than my oldest daughter when I was there last.
Want to hear all about it?

I thought so!

Do you know us?

Me – Sheree – the certified Disney geek/fan! I am a government attorney by day and taxi driver by night (not really!) I do feel like I do a lot of driving! My DH introduced me to WDW after we were married, and my first ever visit to Florida was in June 1999.

DH – Dave – I like to “blame” him for my Disney obsession! His family lived in FL when WDW was new, and apparently they all fell in love – most of them are big WDW fans too. He’s a mailman by day and works at the arena selling merchandise for concerts, and Vikings games too. He planned the bulk of this trip!

Our two beautiful daughters!
Sarah – turned into a teenager on this trip!! YIKES! And she will not stop reminding us that she is a teen now. She’s a straight A student, loves animals and dance! She’s on competition, started pointe in ballet this fall and is doing awesome!

Paige - She just turned 11 and is in 5th grade. She is also an awesome student – math whiz! – and is a competitive dancer. That’s where my taxi goes virtually every weeknight – the dance studio!

Last summer we were lucky enough to take a road trip out to Vancouver where we caught the Disney Wonder on a 7 night cruise to Alaska! While I failed to do a TR for that trip – it was amazing and fun and we decided after that to keep exploring new Disney vacation sites.