To Camera or not to Camera...

BostonTigger

<font color=purple>I want the Swiss Family Treehou
...this is the question which preoccupies my mind. I'm an amateur photographer, so my last two trips to WDW I took my camera. I have a nice Pentax K1000 manual with a few lenses. I usually take my 200meter lense with me - for those hard to get shots. I've only been down to WDW twice, but when I got all 10 rolls developed from my last trip I noticed that most of my shots were repeats, just from different angles. There were new shots that wern't in the last batch, but most were repeats. So I'd like to ask all you photography buffs out there a question. Do you continue to take your camera with you even though you might have taken the same pictures, even if they are from different angles? Do you take your manual camera, or did you buy a small auto camera that fits into your fanny pack? (as a student, I carry a back pack with me everywhere so I carry only a fannypack when in WDW) I'm considering not taking a camera with me on my next trip, it's just one less thing I have to carry. I've also considered buying a small auto camera that would fit in my fanny pack. What do you think? I'd like to hear from people who continue to take a camera and those who have given up on taking theres. Thanks in advance for all your responces.

Steven

For our last trip we bought a Pentax Espio 38-120mm zoom lens on it. It's a compact camera. It fit in our fanny pack.

I could not imagine having to trot around my veryexpensive Canon SLR cameras. I would worry about them getting damaged and I would think that it would be heavy.

You can still get pretty creative with the small camera. Our even had a bulb setting for long shutter speeds and we used a mini (spider-pod) tripod. We got great shots of the fireworks that way.

DOn't ever go without a camera...Even if it's a very inexpensive one.

What a great question! Here's my 2 cents.<P>