Tips on submitting POT's

Princess_Nikki

DIS Veteran
Ok, running friends, I've seen a few tips here and there but don't recall exactly where. I'm a Run Disney NOOB for the most part. I was in Corral M for Princess Half because I didn't submit a POT.

For Wine & Dine, I'd like to submit a POT. But I do have a few observations & thoughts:

1. Run Disney races, for the most part, seem like just good times. I'm ok with that. I'm not trying to win any of them, but would like to be in a more appropriate corral for my pace.

2. That being said, have many of you found being in the best corral for you was worth it?

3. Is there something I should be looking for when it comes to a race registration about receiving a POT? I noticed Run Disney requires a POT link. Do all races post if this feature is available? Hate to sign up for a 10k and not get a useable POT!

Like I said, I was in Corral M, but spent the first 2 hours of the Half running in the grass on the side of the road to get past all the walkers (that somehow were in corrals before mine). I think the race would be way more enjoyable for me if I was put in the corral with runners who were around my same pace too. I think that the race would be more enjoyable as I would likely have more time for pictures and enjoying it rather then running past walkers.

I know I've read in a few threads here and there about submitting proof of times, but I guess I'm wondering if anyone else thinks the way I do about submitting the proof of time to be in a more comfortable corral.

Thanks in advance!

(2) yes. I go mainly for the character photos and being in an earlier corral gives me more space and shorter character lines.

(3) Definitely look for races that are chip-timed. Most should have their results online - a link to that is what rD is looking for.

The fact that you said you were running in the grass a ton makes me think you should definitely submit a time. :)