TGIF: The College Years

babieemelly

DIS Veteran
Hey everyone! I love looking around on these boards and talking to everyone, but I haven't found many people on here around my age. I'm 20 so I figured the best place to go would be the College Boards ;) I'm currently in my third year of college and majoring in Childhood Education, and I'm probably not doing the College Program anytime soon. Since most of the posts on here are about the CP I thought I'd start a new thread where we can all hang out and get to know each other.

I don't know about you, but I judge people based on their music :lmao: It's horrible, I know! But since music can usually tell you a lot about a person, it's always fun to hear what other people are listening to. I LOVE classic rock - Elton John, Pink Floyd, The Who, Billy Joel, Bruce Springsteen, John Mellencamp, Zeppelin, The Stones, Tom Petty, Steve Miller, Supertramp, The Beatles... the list goes on and on and on. When it comes to new stuff I like more indie rock - Kings of Leon, Muse, The Format, The Honorary Title, Bright Eyes, Silverchair, Okkervil River, The Killers, Radiohead, The Dresden Dolls, The Strokes, Thirsty Merc, etc. I also love me some Taking Back Sunday and My Chem. And I'm obsessed with Cher because she's absolutely fabulous :lmao:

So what's everyone listening to??

Okay--so I am so glad you saw that this board need some non-CPer talk (not that there's anything wrong with that--it just depresses me because I don't have time to do it!) I have followed 2 of your TRs and I feel as if I know you and your fam. HA! That sounds so stalker-ish. I am a junior, majoring in Psychology and getting my K-6 teaching licensure!

My choices in music are so varied that it's crazy. I listen to all things on the radio-- pop(is that even a genre anymore?),country, rock (minus screaming, head-banging), rap, oldies...my absolute all-time fave is Jimmy Buffett though. I was raised a ParrotHead- my parents are to blame.