OT: Potty Training/we started

123SA

DIS Veteran
I know this is my 3rd kid, but I honestly didn't do anything I can remember with the other 2. THey both just kind of agreed to use the potty at 3 years, 4 months. Maybe a week of a few accidents.

Kid 3 is now 3 years and 4 months and still wants nothing to do with the potty. I have been changing diapers for going on 9 yrs:scared1: . I don't want to do it any more!!!!

I don't even know where to start. He hated the little potty so we have the seats in both bathrooms. I have tried bribes without much success. I have not just taken off the diaper -- I don't understand that route. Isn't that just big mess?

Wyfy was easy to train. He just decided himself around two he didn't need no stinkin baby diapers anymore.

Little Bit, ugg, hated every moment of it.

Do you have lots of neighbors around? We live in the middle of nowhere, what worked best for Little Bit is going outside. I know. I thought how disgusting the first time I ever heard of it. But it worked with Little Bit. No other rewards or incentives worked with him.

Wyfy was easy to train. He just decided himself around two he didn't need no stinkin baby diapers anymore.

Little Bit, ugg, hated every moment of it.

Do you have lots of neighbors around? We live in the middle of nowhere, what worked best for Little Bit is going outside. I know. I thought how disgusting the first time I ever heard of it. But it worked with Little Bit. No other rewards or incentives worked with him.

Lots of neighbors and too cold. I also keep looking at my schedule and saying to myself, today is not a good day, I have too much to do. Of course, I'm never going to find a perfect day.

I hate to say it but he will train when he is ready... has to have the desire.. have you ready any "potty" books with him.. there are some at the library..