• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Mary Poppins Wished Me a Happy Birthday!!! TR *Updated 9/24 Room is Ready!*

ashleighbass06

DIS Veteran
Hi! I'm Ashleigh and I just got back from my 26th birthday trip to the world! It was unbearably hot but it was magical!

Who:
131814_10100457622851954_7886897_o.jpg

Me, Ashleigh, 26. I am a preschool teacher and I am teaching part time this summer, so we'll see how that goes...I am a huge Disney fan and have been to the World 10+ times since I was 2. I am also the co-host of the Generation Mouse Podcast (www.generationmouse.net). I am a foodie and an amateur photographer so be prepared for photo overload. I just imported the photos onto my computer and I took 993 with my camera and an additional 329 with my phone. You have been warned ;)

DH, Chris, 26. He's the Director of Operations for a Biggby Coffee franchisee (if you know Biggby, comment, and we'll be friends). He's not the biggest Disney fan (although he always gets mad when I tell people that. He says he likes Disney, he's just not crazy like me :wave2:) but I think he had a blast this trip. He was even talking about what we'll do next time! :goodvibes This was his 5th trip (His 3rd longer than 1 Day).

When:
June 15-19, 2014
We drove so we extended the vacation by stopping at St. Augustine, Savannah, and The Smokies on the way back to the mitten.

Where:
We stayed at Pop Century. I'd been to AsMu and AS Sports before but this I was my first time at Pop. This was only the 2nd time DH has stayed on property (the first time was when we did Magic Music Days in high school. Yes, we were high school sweethearts :lovestruc).

Why: