JaxTeach's PJ-- SBP/CG/UK Upper December 14, 2007 *After Wedding Update 12/15*

JaxTeach

DIS Veteran
We are planning our DFTW for December 14, 2007. We are having an Intimate/Escape wedding. We moved our date from next December due to the upcoming price increase so I feel really behind in our planning. I have never been interested in having a wedding, but I am really getting into our wedding planning! Since I am a teacher, I look forward to having this as a summer project.

We were engaged on Castaway Cay on March 24, 2007 during our cruise on the Disney Wonder. As DF and I have lived together for 4+ years and never discussed the issue, I was shocked. When we returned to FL we kept everything quiet until we chose a ring, which I love.

When we first told our parents about getting married we had no idea what we wanted to do. We jokingly talked about Disney and laughed because it would be super expensive. But I was curious. I started researching the cost of weddings in general. Then I researched a DFTW and it didn't seem so far fetched. Luckily once we decided to move the wedding up a year our date was available and I became super planner.

We are both elated to be having our wedding at Disney World. We are both lifelong Floridians (for the most part). DF was a CP at MGM Studios. My brother is a CM at Animal Kingdom. (And I've threatened to go serve ice cream during my summers many times!) Since DF and I met we have gone to Disney at least one time a month sometimes more. We are definitely a Disney family. It seems like a perfect choice for us.

We are having an intimate with a lot of extras. Since it's my 30th birthday, I'm sort of throwing that into the celebration. Here is the plan so far:

Date: December 14, 2007
Colors: navy blue and platinum
Ceremony Location: Sea Breeze Point
Officiant: Rev. Jack Day
Photographer: Randy Chapman, MK Photo Shoot, Epcot Honeymoon Portraits
Videographer: STVS
Dinner: California Grill Sonoma Room
Illuminations DP: Morocco