How many times during your working career did you think about slapping a co-worker across the face?

Disneyland1084

OH PLEASE SOMEBODY TELL ME!
This is a spin off from the working thread that talks about quitting. Now, how many of you have worked with someone that you would have LOVED to slap across the face? I worked in the funeral industry many years ago. I had this awful manager who disliked me. She was always picking on me and would write me up for things I never did. There was a time I was gone for two days and left some paperwork on her table that had to be faxed to a family from out of state. It would have taken her two minutes. I come back only to find out she never sent it. She said she was too busy. Oh, I would have loved to slap her. Of course I didn't, never would. I wouldn't want to get arrested. I complained to upper management about her. Eventually I was put under a different manager so they could see what the problem was with me. A week later the general manager asked my new manager how things were going with me. She said I was a dynamite employee with a very positive attitude. A few months later my old manager got fired for embezzling money. I suspected she was and sent a paper trail to upper management. Haha!!!

This topic makes me chuckle.
I currently work with just my boss and him and I have become great friends. When he starts to annoy me I tell him to walk away before I punch him in the throat. He then tells me I’m a bully and walks away :lmao:. Yesterday he said him and my DH were going to go out for a beer and discuss my bulliness (is that even a word) :rotfl:It’s all in good fun.

In all seriousness…..no, I’ve never felt that way. Up until my current job I mostly managed teenagers and very young adults and I enjoyed teaching them a good work ethic. They were challenging at times, which just made me want to mentor them more. Years later, I still have contact with many of them on social media.