First trip, trying to do all the things

Andrea Hoover

Earning My Ears
Hi! This is my first post.. I listen to the podcasts and read the boards but I'm very new to this world. I'm taking my 2 kids with a large age gap next week for our first (only?) trip. I never thought we'd be able to go (single mom) & I'm not sure the stars will align just right for another trip and my oldest is already 9. I want to make sure we don't miss anything we'll regret. My 2 yr old is getting her first haircut at Harmony Barbershop. We're doing the Frozen Ever After dessert party, EMM at MK, Tusker House - ROL package, Hollywood and Vine for breakfast - Fantasmic package, and I have a fastpass for the safari & Na'Vi river journey at AK. Unfortunately my son won't be able to go on a lot of the rides since his sister is too short for most and I can't let him go alone of course. The rides won't be a big priority but experiences are. I've got reminders for the shows and parades at the different parks besides the ones we have dining packages for.

Are there any other experiences I should make a point to get to? We're staying off property (except for our first night) and I'm driving from WI. Tansportation isn't much of an issue but we don't have a ton of time. I don't know how much time we'll get at Disney Springs. The 5 park days are Mon - Fri and we have to fit in resort things/Disney Springs during that. We can't do anything Sat. I kind of wanted to do After Hours at MK but I'm not sure if that's too much because we'll be going all day at AK that day. Any tips for things to fit in to make this a trip to remember? Super nervous about posting but anxious for tips or helpful advice on anything I might be missing. Thank you in advance!