Ever walked out of the hair dresser in tears

Sabeking

DIS Veteran
It happened today.:worried: I have been growing my hair out for about 7 months. I have had a short pixie cut for about 25 years. It it super cute but I felt it was time to do something different plus my niece is getting married this month and I wanted to do something out of my box. I went in today to have it colored and then am going back Thursday for highlights. My hair dresser has been the same for 20 years. She knew what my goal was. She said she was just going to clean up the back. She took off two inches by the time she was done. I look like a boy with a bowl cut. I am really disappointed! Of course it will grow back but not in 2 weeks. I am to the point now that I think I’m going to have it all cut back off on Thursday.

Ever been disappointed with a cut?

It happened today.:worried: I have been growing my hair out for about 7 months. I have had a short pixie cut for about 25 years. It it super cute but I felt it was time to do something different plus my niece is getting married this month and I wanted to do something out of my box. I went in today to have it colored and then am going back Thursday for highlights. My hair dresser has been the same for 20 years. She knew what my goal was. She said she was just going to clean up the back. She took off two inches by the time she was done. I look like a boy with a bowl cut. I am really disappointed! Of course it will grow back but not in 2 weeks. I am to the point now that I think I’m going to have it all cut back off on Thursday.

I've been disappointed with perms. They don't take in my hair so I only tried twice. Also, once while getting a perm,
I saw a woman go in for a cut with a nice haircut, and leave with a less flattering one. She acted happy, but I was thinking, really?