DVC to RCI conversion - any resorts worthwhile?

ngl

DIS Veteran
We love visiting all the DVC resorts (have stayed at every one now!) but looking for something different to do. I have some experience with RCI from other programs we are in but only used a few. Their portfolio certainly has some low level properties but curious if anyone has had luck with any property in particular? Can certainly look at reviews on TripAdvisor etc but was just curious if any DVCers have perspective. Thanks!

Never book an all-inclusive. There will be additional fees, and most people find that if you look at rates via Costco or similar, your "additional fee" via RCI trade will be equivalent to the full cost via another agent.

The most best economical trades using RCI trades with DVC IMHO is trading into the Hilton located in the NYC area.

Most Hiltons (HGVC) are in RCI. HGVC in Hawaii is nice (we like the ones on the Big Island), Smugglers Notch in VT is great for kids either winter or summer. Hilton Head has lots of RCI resorts, units range in quality, but the awesome beach and island are the draw. We enjoy renting bikes for the week and biking on the excellent trails. Williamsburg is also a great family vacation for a change. We like Greensprings and Governors Green.

We love visiting all the DVC resorts (have stayed at every one now!) but looking for something different to do. I have some experience with RCI from other programs we are in but only used a few. Their portfolio certainly has some low level properties but curious if anyone has had luck with any property in particular? Can certainly look at reviews on TripAdvisor etc but was just curious if any DVCers have perspective. Thanks!
There are a few. You'll need to target high demand areas during prime time for top end resorts. There aren't a lot but there are some. I'd never do studios, MX, Branson, Williamsburg or LV at any time.