booking room now for later with fan club card

essmom

DIS Veteran
I think I should go ahead and book a room for spring break but the fan club rates aren't out yet. Is this the correct way to do it? I am new to all of this. Do I just keep calling back to get the fan club rate. they say they'll be out in November. Which room is the best deal? I think we've decided to stay at the Hard Rock Hotel for location. Is it really loud all the time ??? I've read that a few times on these boards. Thanks !!!

Yes that's a great idea. Go ahead now and book your dates so they are secure and just keep calling back usually within 3-4 months rates start to trickle out. You can stay tuned to the boards and see who is getting what and when. Last year i booked a last minute trip to PBH and HRH this was two weeks out and the PBH was 129 g/v and the HRH was 99 g/v. They had some sort of special running and i'm almost positive it was AP rates that landed those great rates. I think AP and Ent. Cards are gonna be your least exp rates. I've never booked fan club or AAA even at christmas time. I booked christmas last year in august at AAA rates called back the week before we where to leave and to my surpise AP rates for my dates where out that day and she credited my rooms. It went from 229 g/v at PBH to 159! So i was thrilled. So book now and check back once a week or so.

The problem with booking ahead of time (prior to discounts) is that if everyone did this and the hotel filled up at regular rates they wouldn't see a need to have lower rates. If you have no problem paying the rack rates if no discounts come about then by all mean book, otherwise I'd say wait. Everyone (including me) is waiting for the discounted rates and we are all trying to keep one another informed via posts.