A Very Magical Disney Proposal.. My first TR!

Vernie822

DIS Veteran
Hi everyone! Welcome to my very first trip report!

I'm Ashley and I'm 24 years old. My fiance Justin and I live in northwestern PA. I work as an actuary for an insurance company. He works as a case manager in a prison (he has lots of crazy stories). Our work is equally as stressful for different reasons. Sometimes I find my reasons to be silly in comparison to his. But we both love what we do. My job is all math and numbers, so it's really nice to come home and not think about that for awhile.
I have to take exams to eventually become a credentialed actuary. It's a 6-7 year process. I have passed 3 exams so far, but I have a ways to go! These exams require 300+ hours of study time and are pretty difficult - another reason why I was so excited for some quality Disney time with Justin.

I also coach high school varsity cheerleading - it's loads of fun and the girls add a lot of excitement to my life. They're the highlight of my day after a long day at work. Even if it is a 24/7 job. I'm always getting messages and calls about their teenage problems, but I love that they can come to me and think of me as a friend and a coach. They have won the District 10 title 3 years in a row - they are awesome!

Here we are in Cleveland about a year ago catching an Indians game..

ScreenShot2013-06-18at73203PM_zps45e5a53f.png

Okay now on to the better stuff..

WHERE - WDW, where else! We stayed at CSR. Also featured in this adventure will be the cities of Tampa and Miami.

WHEN - September 13-20, including the 20-22 at Miami.

WHY - Because it's WDW! And Tampa and Miami because we love baseball.

HOW - By plane and rental car. We found a rental car on Alamo for $180 for the entire trip. Score!!

DETAILS! We will be attending MNSSHP and F&W, with 5 day park hoppers. Also includes a trip to the baseball stadiums and beaches in Tampa and Miami.