“Well, It’s Really Just 2 Meanies Who Show Up Every Now & Then...And Try To Kill You” August 2021 TR *COMPLETE* 7/22 x2

khertz

DIS Veteran
“Well, It’s Really Just 2 Meanies Who Show Up
Every Now & Then...And Try To Kill You”

Welcome, everyone, to our most recent Universal Orlando TR! So I’m a tad late on this one, because we actually took this trip back in August 2021. But better late than never, am I right?! This is our 5th Universal-only trip since 2017, so it’s fair to say we are BIG Universal Orlando fans! But before I get too far into it, let me introduce you to our family.

I’m khertz, the resident note-taker and TR-writer of the family. To fund our travel habits, I work as an RN in both adult & pediatric hematology/oncology. I love so many things about Universal, but top of the list would be all things Harry Potter/Wizarding World, Marvel, frozen Butterbeer, Hard Rock Hotel, the water taxi, the scent of the E.T. queue, and pizza tots.

IMG_4406 by disneymom1024, on Flickr

Next up is my wonderful DH, who completes our TR team by taking about 95% of the photos you’ll see aside from the few I snap on my iPhone. He works in the oilfield, and is always on board to help me plan out the next vacation. In fact, sometimes he steers the planning even more than I do! He enjoys Harry Potter (though probably not as much as me), The Simpsons, Velocicoaster, Marvel, getting the high score in our Men In Black vehicle, and the Hulk.

Untitled by disneymom1024, on Flickr

Then there’s DS, our really awesome 10 year old 5th grader who loves Universal as well! In his spare time, he collects Pokemon and plays lots of Minecraft and Roblox. But in the parks, he enjoys casting spells in the Wizarding World (and getting chosen repeatedly for the wand experience, he’s pretty good at that!), the loop of Simpsons cartoons in Fast Food Boulevard, getting soaked on Popeye & Bluto’s, and posing with Spider-Man.