• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Yoga for dummies? (meaning me)

taeja71

<font color=deeppink>I'll type real slow...<br><fo
I'd like to try yoga, but my knees can't take it for very long. If you do yoga, what dvd do recommend for beginners? I like the stretching aspect of it, but like I noted, my knees can't stand the pressure for very long. Thanks all for your input in advance. I look forward to reading your posts.

This is me falling over after trying to hold a kneeling position for too long --> :worship:

I don't have any info for you but wanted to bump this up the page some. Hopefully there is someone out there with some information to help you.

I bought the Leslie Sansone You Can Do Yoga DVD and I liked it.

I have never done yoga before, so take that for what it's worth! ;) I also have bad knees too.

well i may not be of much help, i don't have bad knees and started yoga class at my YMCA -- but i really like the QuickFix yoga/pilates DVD, they are 10 min segments you can mix and match. they have one instructor showing modifications in all of them

try your library for ones to try before you buy :)

Kristi1357 said:
I bought the Leslie Sansone You Can Do Yoga DVD and I liked it.

I have never done yoga before, so take that for what it's worth! ;) I also have bad knees too.

:blush: I have good days and I have bad days. Doh!- Of course L. Sansone! Why didn't I think of that? I'm going to blow myelf up now. pixiedust: Thanks all for your replies. :thumbsup2