WHY is Peter Pan…?

avalon451

Errrr... what?
I was just musing as I was watching the wait times pop up at opening. Why does the interest and competition to run there at opening never die down? I’ve been hanging around these boards since 2008, and the mantra then was “PP first, always!” It’s a FL dark ride, a slow loader, just like Alice, Toad, Pinocchio. It’s nicely updated and the vehicles “fly” but… not that amazing in comparison. I recall the Fining Nemo stampede, and RSR “wide right” strategies. Now it’s Webslingers and ROTR. Yet PP is a perpetual opening rush. So funny.

I've wondered the same thing; and it seems to be a California phenomenon. I don't think Peter Pan in Florida has the same cult following. I could be wrong!

I've seen it brought up before it's like a miniature thrill ride for very young children. Parents encouraging their child to be a little adventurous. It's also a classic and Peter Pan is well loved IP. Slow loading is right over here on the West Coast, but MK's Peter Pan never stops moving so that helps with line length there.

I've wondered the same thing; and it seems to be a California phenomenon. I don't think Peter Pan in Florida has the same cult following. I could be wrong!
Peter Pan is very popular in Florida (although maybe not to the same level as California). From what I've seen, it's one of the 2 or 3 attractions to run out of Lightning Lane times in Genie+ earliest in the day.

For us, it isn’t so much that PP is the greatest ride ever, it’s just that we usually want to do it at least once and I would rather wait the 45 min before the park opens and rope drop it so we don’t have to wait for it later. 40-45 min wait is the “price” you have to pay on most days so if you want to ride it you gotta “pick your poison.” It’s charming I suppose but super short and slow loading. Alice is much better IMHO but there you go.

[/QUOTE]