Which overseas Disney park for someone who has never been out of the USA?

lvdis

love disney
Hello! I'm from the Midwest and a complete newbie to travel out of the country. I'm starting to look at the possibility of traveling to Paris or Tokyo. My adult daughter really wants to travel out the the country and I only want to go if we can go where there is a Disney park (of course!). So, I need your help!

1. Which would you recommend; Paris, Tokyo, Hong Kong? Am I missing any choices?
  2. Based on your top choice, what is the best time to travel?
  3. Suggestions on other non-Disney things to do in the area.

Since it will be an expensive trip I would like to figure out not only the best Disney park to visit, but which place has other interesting things to do in the area and which would location would be the easiest for someone with no travel experience outside the USA.

We've been to WDW numerous times and DLR/DCA 2 times.

Thanks!

Hi I am from the UK and none of the oversea parks really capture the essence of Disney. The Paris park is probably the best many Disney characters are from Europe so there is a better tie in. Also there is quite a lot of English spoken within the parks and also in Paris so it's easier to be more independent, but no excuse not to learn a few helpfull phrases in French.
There is public transport train that can whisk you direct from the parks into central Paris.
Outside the parks the food and wines are really good.Apart from Paris and the parks there is some beautiful scenery close by with wonderfully chateauxs,think Epcot the movie in France. Have fun.