• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

When one random night in the middle of the week isn't available

marygrcevic

Mouseketeer
I'm somewhat new to booking, have had our DVC for a few years but havent had an opportunity to travel yet. I've been eagerly awaiting my seven month mark so I can book our two bedroom at DVC Saturday to Saturday next Feb-Mar. Now with just a few days to go, Wednesday (right smack in the middle!) is unavailable. That just seems odd to me, that just the one night in the middle of the week would be all sold out. I will waitlist the one night I guess, but I was just curious as to whether there was that much demand for one night only, or if there might be another reason?

I'm somewhat new to booking, have had our DVC for a few years but havent had an opportunity to travel yet. I've been eagerly awaiting my seven month mark so I can book our two bedroom at DVC Saturday to Saturday next Feb-Mar. Now with just a few days to go, Wednesday (right smack in the middle!) is unavailable. That just seems odd to me, that just the one night in the middle of the week would be all sold out. I will waitlist the one night I guess, but I was just curious as to whether there was that much demand for one night only, or if there might be another reason?