What is a tag?

efinn88858

Mouseketeer
I'm new to this. Can anyone tell me what a tag is? ...and why everyone wants one from the fairy?

A tag is the text under your screename. If you get a tag from the Tag Fairy, it means you've said something witty and they are usually colored. :D

HTH said:
A tag is the text under your screename. If you get a tag from the Tag Fairy, it means you've said something witty and they are usually colored. :D

UGHHH nobody told me ya had to say something WITTY to be tagged!!! There go my chances of ever having a cute colored tag under my nick... :sad:

:jumping1:

I guess it doesn't count if you think you're being witty, yet everybody else just thinks you're a dork.

Wow, I wonder what kinda tag ya get if the tag fairy thinks you're witty, but mean? Hmm...and I thought I had moved past dork and onto full-fledged GEEK.... :rotfl:

I'm still so new that I'm stuck in Dork stage. I'm working my way towards Geekdom!

kelleigh1 said:
I guess it doesn't count if you think you're being witty, yet everybody else just thinks you're a dork.
I think I say clever things all the time but nobody else seems to agree. :confused3 I still got tagged so hold on to hope! Of course, I got my mine during the Great Tagging Frenzy of '05 so maybe the Tag Fairy just took pity of me. :sad2:

There was a Great Tag Frenzy and I missed it? I always miss all the fun.

Two days late. I discovered this place on Tuesday.

kelleigh1 said:
There was a Great Tag Frenzy and I missed it? I always miss all the fun.

You and me both!! I've been here religiously since FEBRUARY and I STILL managed to miss the Tagging frenzy... Oh well...I just colored a sticky note real purdy and stuck it under my nick....It's ALMOST the same...the danged thing keeps falling off though.....

Ya know, I think that remark may have moved me from dork, to geek, to dweeb in one fell swoop!!! :scratchin :hyper: :eek: :flower3:

HTH said: