What has been your longest working shift?

We did an tech conversion/install one weekend where I worked from 8am Friday morning straight thru til Sunday evening...not even a real break for meals - they brought in food and I ate at my desk - the shower I had late Sunday night back at the hotel was pure heaven! Then continued working 6am-9pm for the next month or so - including weekends...

A 5 hour morning shift followed (immediately) by an 8 hour evening shift. Yes, they asked me as I was closing up my money drawer if I would stay and work a different area. I thought they just needed someone to cover until the night shift person came in, but they meant "will you work an 8 hour shift?"

As a nurse, I have worked many 12 hours. Until this past December I worked 12 hours shifts rotation . Now I have dropped to part time 8s. So much better! The longest I have worked was 13 hours if on a night during the time change. I never picked up overtime on a 12 has that is enough.

Probably 14 hours. Unfortunately I can remember 3 instances where it was 14 hours a day for a week at a time. Made some serious money in those cases. That was in a Union shop so I got overtime for hours 8-12, double time for hours 12-14, and 2 hours overtime for "short turnaround" for not getting 12 hours between shifts.

18 - 20 hours multiple times during Christmas season when I had my custom frame store - completely exhausting :faint:

Residency. Memories of it make me twitchy.
24 hours and yes, you get stupid and dangerous at the end...

If you count on-call hours, I've worked from 8-4:30 Friday... followed by 60 hours of on-call over the weekend.... followed by 8-4:30 Monday. That's like 70+ hours. It was horrible.
We do half-weekend on-call hours now, which is so much more reasonable. This weekend, I'll be on the clock from Midnight Saturday until 8 a.m. Monday, then will go in and work my regular 8 hour shift on Monday: 40 hours.