VGF members booking now for December

disney_mood

Earning My Ears
I know that December is a busy month, but I’m waking up every morning and logging promptly at 8 am and yesterday and today were already completely gone for all room types! I’ve been checking throughout the day. Any suggestions or is this the norm? This is my first time booking in December. I just became a member and my first trip was in September and booked by an agent as it was our first trip. Any insight is appreciated!

I know that December is a busy month, but I’m waking up every morning and logging promptly at 8 am and yesterday and today were already completely gone for all room types! I’ve been checking throughout the day. Any suggestions or is this the norm? This is my first time booking in December. I just became a member and my first trip was in September and booked by an agent as it was our first trip. Any insight is appreciated!
VGF studios in early Dec. have been challenging in the past, see, for example, this 2016 thread https://www.disboards.com/threads/villas-at-grand-floridian-inquiry.3521963/ I’d hoped BPK would ease that pressure & feared it would make it worse. This is the first chance to see what the 11 month Dec. booking window looks like w/ a 100% sold out BPK & it’s not looking good :(. But, it wasn’t good before & perhaps too soon to know whether it’s better or worse than pre BPK 🤷‍♀️. In the past the 2nd & 3rd weeks of Dec. tended to be a bit easier at 11 months,

I can't imagine buying in here and not being able to get a room at all in December. At the 11 month mark. Wow!!!

Reserving VGF for the first two weeks of December has always been highly competitive, especially for studios. Just too many owners wanting that time period in a very small resort. Adding BPK didn’t really help, because many of those buyers want the original building, not BPK, and many want larger villas as opposed to studios, which increased competition for them, too.