Trip Report V.3 - Seriously, is there a Trip Report Title generator? I need that

MeanestMomEver

Oh Boy!
I'm somewhat new to trip reports, having written my first last year: http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3238608

and my second is still underway but I hope to finish it up in the next few weeks: http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3337486

Though not written with plans to make this an official Disboards Trip Report, I figured this post could serve as a summary of my third report for my most recent trip. I'm hoping to come back and share a few more stories and thoughts on this trip in the near future.

This post is, I confess, actually sloppy seconds. I wrote this as an essay to take to my writing group. (It's a new hobby group I'm investigating.) This is why it doesn't really read like a trip report. My trip reports are maybe not as magical as some of the exciting ones with beautiful photos and storybook itineraries. I prefer to write more about my family members' personal reactions and interactions while on the trip, rather than a travel guide. So, for anyone who cares to continue on and/or look at my older trip reports, I thank you for putting up with us.

This essay deals with the last of the three trips I was able to make o Orlando in 2014. These trips were made possible only because my husband had business events to attend and was very unusual for us.

The Empty Nesters

As each of my three daughters went off to college, my table setting ritual required one less dinner plate and that small act always managed to sabotage me and trigger tears that can only be described as bittersweet. I dreaded the day the youngest of my three daughters would leave for college. And, while my friends pointed out that she wasn’t that far away, it still stung, even if, like her sisters, her dorm was only 10 minutes away.