This Ain't Our First Rodeo--a last-minute and first-ever PTR--5/27-6/2/10

IndianaRRT

Mouseketeer
Welcome to my first pre-trip report! I'm new to the DIS boards but love these trip reports--so we're anxious to bring you along on our WDW adventure. (And I hope I do this right :confused3)

First up? Introducing you to our cast! :dance3:

So...who are these crazy people??

Me: Hello, my name is Mary. We live in southern Indiana, right on the beautiful Ohio River. A Texan by birth, I was raised in Ohio and moved to Indiana for college. There I met DH, fell madly in love, married him, and followed him to his hometown 2 years later. We are celebrating 15 years of married bliss this year!

My favorite job is being a wife and mother, but my second favorite gig (and the one that pays the bills) is my job as a respiratory therapist. I love keeping people breathing well! I work at a regional hospital across the river in Kentucky.

Growing up in Ohio, my parents took me and my baby sis on several vacations, but never to Florida. No Florida means no Disney! :sad1: But, 3 years ago, after lots of planning and circumstances (I am a champion trip-planner!), I finally got my first trip to the World with DH and the kids. I promised myself and them that we would go back ASAP, and 2010 is the year! :cheer2:

DH: I am married to Mike who is simply my best friend and the coolest person I have ever known. While he looks a little gruff on the outside, on the inside he is still a fun-loving kid. DH will always be the first one on the roller coaster!

DH is a top-notch husband and daddy and pays the bills by being in management at a local iron foundry. He is also on the coaching staff of our junior high football team!