The Road Trip from Hell and then Sunk by the Nautilus (November 27 - December 8, 2021)

Hubie

DIS Veteran
The Road Trip from Hell and then Sunk by the Nautilus
(November 27 - December 8, 2021)

Let me introduce myself and my DW. We are high school sweethearts and met each other in 1962. We've now been married for 56 years. I'm 75, she's 74 and we both have been retired since 2001. I worked as a hydrogeologist for the Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources in Madison, WI and eventually ran the Statewide Solid Waste Program. I also enjoyed rock climbing and mountaineering for 35 years throughout much of the Western US, including ascending mountains in Alaska; the European Alps; in the Andes of Bolivia and Ecuador and on the volcanoes in Mexico. My DW worked as a bookkeeper for Cooperative Education Service Agency 5 in our hometown of Portage, WI where we both have lived all of our lives.

This is the first time out of 11 trips to WDW that we've gone without our DD and DSIL. Also, on nine of those former trips we were joined by two or all three of our DGK'S. We have taken a total of seven DCL cruises, and I've completed DCL trip reports on the Baltic Cruise aboard the Magic that departed from Copenhagen twice, simply because we went on it two years in a row, 2018 and 2019. Why might you ask would we do that? Well, there's just too much to see and do in the Northern European Ports the Magic visits and so little time before the ship departs for the next port or a sea day.

IMG_4449 (5).JPG

This is my draft itinerary for this visit to WDW:

Disney World (2021)

Sat. 11/27 - Drive to Holiday Inn Express, Murfreesboro, TN

Sun. 11/28 - Drive to SSR and Check-in Preferred Studio
- Boat to DS for Ragland Road 6:30 PM ADR
- Boat to SSR

Mon. 11/29 - Breakfast in Room
- Bus to HS
- Quick Service Lunch at Docking Bay 7?
- Mama Melrose's 4:55 PM ADR
- Bus to SSR

Tues. 11/30 - Breakfast in Room
- Bus to MK
- Quick Service Lunch at Columbia Harbor House