The "How many days at each park" question...

rtbreneman

Now is the time...Now is the time...
I'm no Disney expert but probably am considered to be one in my small circle of friends, and I'm often asked by Disney first timers how much time they should allocate to each park. I know it's different for every specific case, but I'm curious as to how others generally allocate their park days between the major parks and what advice they would give newcomers.

My normal suggestion is 40% MK, and 20% each for Epcot, AK, and HS. So for a five day trip, 2 days MK and one a piece for the others. For a trip longer than 6-7 days, add a day for Disney Springs and the resort.

Anyone else get that question often, or how do you normally divide up your precious vacation days?

I think you're close. MK is two days for sure. I went back to AK for a 2nd day this last trip because I wanted to ride FOP again and we ended up staying for about 6 hours. What's cool about that park is you never know what you're going to get with the animals. But, I wouldn't spend more than a day at HS or Epcot.

We will have 7 full park days on our next trip. We are going to do two at MK, EP, and AK. One at HS. MK and AK are both two day minimum parks for our family.

For newcomers I'd agree 2/1/1/1 but I'd do it in half day chunks via parkhopper.

Since I'm doing two 10 night stays this year though I'll be mixing it up some. Waterpark/Spa/Fishing/Pandora/Fireworks/Parade emphasis in August. Holiday/Epcot/MK/Tours/Resort emphasis in December.

For a first timer ak, ep, and hs are all 2 day parks, and mk is a 3-4 day park. Unless they have a 9 or 10 day pass they will have to make choices based on their particular group.