Surprising Teenagers with a Disney Trip!

PolkaDotMomma

Earning My Ears
My husband and I have been keeping our Disney Trip a secret since January of 2013. (Do you know how hard that has been?) We leave on the 22nd of November. I have been racking my brain with how to surprise my kids. They are 12 and 15 (both boys) and most of what I have found on the internet is for younger kids. I need help on how to surprise them. Any suggestions help advice would be greatly appreciated!

My husband and I have been keeping our Disney Trip a secret since January of 2013. (Do you know how hard that has been?) We leave on the 22nd of November. I have been racking my brain with how to surprise my kids. They are 12 and 15 (both boys) and most of what I have found on the internet is for younger kids. I need help on how to surprise them. Any suggestions help advice would be greatly appreciated!

:welcome: to the DIS! :cool2:

Wow, it must have been hard to keep the surprise for that long for kids of that age! Way to go!

I tend to think that for teens, low-key is the way to go. When they're little, a big production is fun because they totally don't see what's coming. By the time they get to be 9 or 10, they figure it out too soon. :rotfl: Plus, teens just don't seem to act too excited about much of anything; they think it's not "cool." :snooty:

-If you're leaving early in the morning, you could go in and wake them up, whispering, "Hey! Time to get up! We're going to Disney World," then walk out and see if it registers.

-You could do the pick-them-up-at-school-unexpectedly trick and pile them in the car, already loaded and ready to go and hand them a Mickey shirt to put on.

Have fun, whatever you decide!

A Disney gift card for each of them would be nice, then tell them that they are going to WDW to be able to use it ::yes::