• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Strategy Guide

Im new to DIS but I was wondering if you guys could make me a strategy guide?

Welcome - So much great information in this thread - it IS a strategy guide. If you have a specific question there is a search box in the upper right corner or you can initiative your own question by clicking "Post New Thread".

Welcome!

The issue is that every traveling party is made up of different ages, abilities, fears, likes, dislikes, number of people, personalities, 1st trip/40th trip, etc that it’s basically impossible to make one guide.

The best thing to do is read this board and the other trip planning boards. There are excellent sticky threads with tons of info and everyone is most helpful here if you have a specific question about your trip. While reading consider your parties personalities, likes, dislikes, etc and go from there. :)

Do you need a strategy guide for the Chicago DISmeet that you’ll be attending?

If so, the best strategy is to ask Disney questions at the meet. In that way, DISers in attendance can ask for immediate clarification to best respond to your questions. It will save you time from having to read a thread that may or may not consist of the best responses to your needs.

a good strategy might be to look into a touring plans subscription. It will help with the time management of your trip.
Go to the library and get one of the planning guides even if it is a couple years old. Read it cover to cover.