• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Spring Advantage 2015, My Disney College Program Journey! Update Pg. 1: My Acceptance!

angeladcp

Earning My Ears
Hello, everyone!!!
For my first post on my first ever trip report I thought I'd do a little introduction.

My name is Angela :)
I am 23 years old.
NUMBER OF WDW TRIPS : 2, in 1997 when i was 5 and in 2005 when I was 14.
FAVORITE PARK: Magic Kingdom
FAVORITE RIDE: Big Thunder Mountain Railroad
FAVORITE SHOW: Festival of The Lion King
FAVORITE NIGHTTIME SHOW: Fantasmic!
FAVORITE PRINCESS: Rapunzel, I really relate to her.
FAVORITE PRINCE: Flynn Rider!
FAVORITE CHARACTER: Donald Duck
FAVORITE MOVIE: Am I allowed to say three? Tangled, Lion King, & Toy Story, seriously couldn't pick one!

On December 13, 2014, I graduated college with a Bachelor's In Radio/TV with an Emphasis on Video-Audio Production and a Minor in Political Science.

And I have been accepted to THE DISNEY COLLEGE PROGRAM for the Spring Advantage 2015 season!!!

This will be my second college program. I am an alum from Spring Advantage 2014 where I did Attractions and lived in a 3 bedroom, 6 person apartment in The Commons.

Now a little Info about My application process:

In 2014, I was on my first DCP, where I was in Orlando from January 20th to August 8th, 2014.
Just a short
12 days after arriving back home to finish my final semester of college, applications for Spring Advantage 2015 opened on August 20th, 2014.

Here is what my application timeline looked like.
8/20/14:
Apps drop, I skip class this day, and go straight to my University's Library, and apply, and spend a few hours waiting for the steps to go through. I submit my application.
Here, my top 3 roles included: