"Shredded" Picture Example?

wtpclc

<font color=red>Has three great loves: Mickey, Po
Odd topic, I know. Someone was telling me that they saw a scenery picture once that had been cut vertically into strips. The picture was mounted with colored mounting paper in teh open gaps. Has anyone done this before? If so, you have it posted so I could see it? TIA

Probably not EXACTLY what you're looking for... but it's got a similar idea... I LOVE this layout!!

Layout

I'm not technically literate enough to post it but I did essentially the same thing with a panoramic shot which I sliced, mounted on the background paper and then used as part of the background as I placed other matted photos on top.

Deb

Diane - Thanks! That's really cool! Not exactly what I was looking for, but it does give me a good idea. Plus it's great for a cover page!

Deb - Do you have an electronic picture you could e-mail if I PM my e-mail to you? No big deal, but if it was easily available, I'd love to see it.

Thanks for the responses!

Ok, I have a photo but I can not figure out how to either copy it in here or attach it so if you'll email me I will forward to you.

Deb

ToDisney - OH MY GOODNESS! I went to look at your LO and I was floored! I lived on Jekyll Island all of my life (until I got married, parents still live there) And now I live in Savannah (Tybee) combine those two with my favorite place in the world, WDW, and you have one of the best LO's! I love it. I'm going to my parents this weekend and will work on my last Disney trip while I'm there!

Originally posted by ToDisney
Probably not EXACTLY what you're looking for... but it's got a similar idea... I LOVE this layout!!

Layout