Shanghai City to Disney Transportation

cschaaf

DIS Veteran
I'm interested in figuring out transportation from Shanghai city - particularly the Four Seasons - to Disney. Bing Maps shows that it's a 2.5 hour trip on public transportation. That doesn't seem right, and I don't know how accurate Bing is in China. Google Maps still doesn't even know Shanghai Disney exists.

Public transportation would be our preference, as there are likely 6 of us going, but a cab would work too.

We're going on a Viking cruise in July 2017 and are trying to figure out if it's worth adding some days in Shanghai to our trip to go to Disney (among other things). Viking puts you in the Four Seasons in Shanghai. If it's a 2-hour trip each way, it wouldn't be worth it for us to go to Disney.

Any one know the transportation logistics from the city?

I have no experience with Bing maps, but it's indeed not on Google yet. It is on Baidu, the Chinese maps site. Only problem: it's in Chinese only.

Either way, you have to get to the end of Subway line 11. On googlemaps currently the last station is Luoshan Road. From Four Seasons in the city center it's about 1.5 hours to Luoshan Road. I think 2 hours by public transportation is not a bad guess.

It's only 20 minutes by car. I would consider taking a taxi.

Other suggestion: ask Vikings if you can book your hotel yourself and let them only handle the cruise part. There are closer hotel options.

Last edited:
Thank you, Karin

I agree with your other suggestion. We may just have Viking get us an earlier flight and not do the extension through them. Then we can stay on property and not have to worry about how to get to the park ;)

It's definitely worth adding some days. I was at DLS last week and it's awesome.

I vote for staying somewhere else too.