{Seeking Advice} Vacationing @ WDW with a 16month old! Any Tips or Tricks???

surface77

Frequenting Disney World Since 1981
Hello all! Thanks for stopping by!

I'm writing in hopes of gaining advice for visiting WDW w/ a 1yr old.

Here's the skinny...

I'm a seasoned veteran when it comes to visiting WDW and staying at any of the Deluxe Resorts. I've visited many times and even had my wedding and honeymoon there (as you can see from my siggie below). This however means NADA with my upcoming trip in September. Okay, well...not NADA but it's going to be a Whole New World since this will be my first time traveling with a child and a one year old at that! Go big or go home...right???

The Travelers...

My Daughter, Savannah - 16 months old
My Husband, Frank - 36 yrs old and WDW veteran
Myself, Sarah - 33 (info above)

The lowdown...

• Trip Dates: 9/3/11 - 9/10/11
  • Resort: Beach Club
  • Tix: 7 day park hopper
  • Dining: Plus Dining Plan
  • Transportation: Airplane with our Jeep Jogging Stroller in tow!
  • ADRs include; Crystal Palace dinner, Cape May dinner, Coral Reef lunch, Hollywood & Vine breakfast, & 50s Prime Time dinner

How you can help...

I'd LOVE any advice, tips, tricks, suggestions on how to have a successful trip with a 16 month old that I would not see on the common websites. You know, the REAL stuff that only seasoned parents know. :laughing:

Thanks, ya'll!!!

Can't wait to start taking notes. :coffee:...pen and paper are ready....

Use the baby centers located in all the parks, i loved this we my son was 14 months since he could watch a movie they had playing and it was so much more easier to change him there since they have special rooms for changing. We leave soon and my other son will be 10 months this trip and i plan on using the baby centers the entire time we are there.