Royal Pacific Resort?

autumnblue

DIS Veteran
I'm thinking about cutting my disnay vacation short a few days to try out the Royal Pacific Resort. Can anyone direct me on how to find a good deal. I will be there either the end of October or beginning of November. I keep seeing that people on this board are getting $99 a night or $139 for a club room. How do I find those rates? Are there any cards or offers I should sign up for? I am very new to Universal and I do not really know where to start.

Also when is the official openning and does anyone know if the new Emeril's restuarant will open the same time?

Autumn

I got those rates. I only got them with the Universal Fan Club card which you can get through most employers.

I tried my Entertainment card and AAA etc... and the rates weren't as good.

It's supposed to open in July.

Thanks for the info. My husband just went down to his HR department and they are part of the fan club. Did you get the club rate or a regular room rate?

Autumn

I booked for Oct 24 to 28th and I got the $139 rate using the fan club card for club level. I am really looking forward to staying there and being spoiled by the extras club level offers.

At first I booked the $99 rate and figured I'd save money and not do the Club rate but then I read more about it and I figured I'd never afford the Club rate again, so I called back and got the Club rate.

We're going Nov 1 - 3.

Good luck!

Now I'm bummed!!

I have a standard room reserved for Sept 24 for 3 nights(entertainment rate) Then I was able to get a fan club card, so I tried for a club room- NO Go. It was $229 a night, fan club rate. Am I doing something wrong? I am slighlty flexable with my dates, does it help to shift them a bit??? Any suggestions would help- I really wanted Club level after hearing everyone talk about it. :( Oh well.

Any one have any ideas?

beattyfamily