Re-Decorating My Room to Peter Pan's Flight Darling Nursery Room! Help? *UPDATE!!

Ty_Ty

Peter Pan Fan!
Hi there! After alot of waiting I finally have the opportunity to re-theme my bedroom to be based of the Darling Nursery in PPF WDW version.

I really need help finding bedroom furniture, curtains, bedding, lamps, etc. that resemble the ones in the ride. I have been looking, but I'm not good at this sort of thing. Help appreciated! :goodvibes

Here are some reference pics:

2r2tz81.jpg

13zvkn.jpg

33y1iiv.jpg

I'm sorry I'm not helpful and not sure where to tell you to look, but I just wanted to say I love that idea. Sounds like a lot of fun, I hope you can find everything you need.:goodvibes

I'm sorry I'm not helpful and not sure where to tell you to look, but I just wanted to say I love that idea. Sounds like a lot of fun, I hope you can find everything you need.:goodvibes

That's ok, I'm not good at it either, :lmao:. Thanks! It's something I've wanted to do for a while. :goodvibes

Those may be antique beds or they may even be made by the wonderful artisians that are employed by Disney. I would suggest looking in antique stores and upscale second hand shops. You may get lucky and find something similar.

Bad news about the bed set. :sad1: I won't be able to get it. :sad1: It would have to be able to ship anywhere in the US. Still looking for something similar ( twin size ), lamps, bedding, curtains, etc. :)

Gorgeous items, but for a set both would be quite pricey. Thanks so much for helping thought! Something will turn up soon I think. :)

Fun! What about shopping Craigslist for a vintage 60's French Provincial headboard? I see them all the time on CL and at thrift/consignment shops.....

Go to ebay and type in "French Provincial Headboards" - there should be quite a few. You could easily mix and match pieces from different sets. :) Good luck and have fun!