Question about land/sea CRUISE

niks81

Let's just say I wasn't the 'only one'!<br><font c
Hi all...I'm somewhat new to the cruise part of these boards...but we are planning to take a Disney Cruise at the end of December 2003 or early Jan 2004. We aren't sure yet which cruise...probably definitely not the 3 day...too short. You all highly recommended the 7 day one :) Anyways, I REALLY wanted to piggyback a stay at Disney for a few nights prior to the cruise. I figured we're down there, might as well go to WDW too!! Well...my fiance is kind of antsy about that....he thinks it will be too much hassle trying to get from WDW to the cruise.

Can anyone help? Or offer any suggestions? We have no clue what we are doing!! At the airport we saw the DCL staff walking people around and I think taking them to the bus....do they do this at WDW? Should we cruise first? HELP!! :confused:

Hey there,
If you book a land and sea package or even if you do them both seperately, you can purchase the Disney transfers for all legs of your trip. They will get you from the air port to your resort. They will then take you and your luggage from the resort to the port then from the port to the air port. It really couldn't be much easier.

Our first trip was a four day land tour (we added a day to the front) and a 4 day cruise. We purchased the Disney transfers. When we landed in Orlando, we collected our luggage (since we arrived on a notn-sailing day) and turned in our travel vouchers at the Mears transport desk. The took us to the hotel. The night before we were to leave for the cruise we put the disney cruise line tags on our luggage (they come with your documents) and the hotel staff takes care of getting them from your room to the cruise bus. The luggage showes up in your stateroom prior to sailing. Then you just board the cruise bus and off you go.