Purchasing tickets from Boardwalk Ticketing as a Canadian

geminist

Earning My Ears
Hi there,

Hoping some folks here can help me out! I'm a Canadian resident and I would like to purchase Disney World theme park tickets from Boardwalk Ticketing as it's currently showing the cheapest price according to the Touring Plan calculator. I know tons of Americans have purchased from that site, but wanted to hear of any experiences with Canadians who have done it.

My concern is that I've heard Boardwalk Ticketing can be hard to reach if any issues arise (no phone number, no social media pages, only an email that apparently doesn't get answered much) and I can foresee a potential issue (will mention it soon) that I don't want to pay $1000+ CAD just to not to get my money back.

The issue is that when I go to the shipping (I'm not planning to have the tickets shipped, will be picked up at will call, but it's still mandatory to fill it out) and billing sections of the check-out form, my Canadian address fills out except for "Province." For province, I can only select "Outside of U.S" because the other options are states in the United States.

I haven't clicked "Submit" but usually billing requires a full address to be charged to the credit card, no? Has anyone from Canada here paid with a Canadian credit card on Boardwalk Ticketing before? Were there any issues? Looking specifically at experiences related to this year and the last two years, but even earlier than that is fine.

Thank you!

I have no experience with Boardwalk Ticketing, but I assume you have cross shopped with the other usual sites? Undercover Tourist has a Black Friday sale right now. If you are doing many park days, the UK tickets are probably your best bet. They include Memory Maker and water parks and are good for 14 park days. 10% off for Black Friday at attractiontickets.com