PTR Labor Day Weekend 2016

JBF1982

Earning My Ears
Hi All, This post will mainly have some background information/history.
My name is Janet and I am new to Dis boards. I am newly 34 and my husband, Wes, turns 34 later this summer. We have 4 children, 3 boys and 1 girl. Our boys are 6, 4, and almost 4 months old. Our daughter is 2.5 years old.

I grew up in Reno, NV and visited Disneyland in 1989, 1990, 1991, and 1997. I always dreamt of staying at the Disneyland Hotel but we always stayed off property, mostly at Marriott properties.

In May 2009, my husband and I went to Disneyland Park for 1 day and fell completely in love with it, all over again. We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on Manchester during this short weekend trip.

In September 2009, we returned to Disneyland for a babymoon. I was 13weeks pregnant with our first. My dh had wanted to stay at The Grand Californian but I lobbied for the Disneyland Hotel since staying there had been a childhood dream. We did wind up staying at the Disneyland Hotel for 4 nights. It was great! We also experienced California Adventure for the first time. We made two trips to Disneyland in 2011 and one in 2013 and finally experienced the Grand Californian. It was lovely but I think I prefer the Disneyland Hotel as it is the true Disneyland classic!

My parents and I went to Disneyland, in November 2015 and I participated in the Avengers Half Marathon. I was 26 weeks pregnant and did not finish the race but had a great time. We stayed at the Quality Inn again. I really like that establishment and it is a good deal as well.