PTR-Disney Dream June 24, 2012 5 Night Podcast Cruise 3.0

Disneyfun1

Walt Disney World Lover-DVC Owner Since 1/07
Hi all,

This is my first attempt at doing a pre-trip report so I hope I can do it so it's enjoyable for anyone reading this.

We are booked to go on the Disney Dream June 24, 2012 5 night sailing, with 2 stops at Castaway Cay, which also happens to be my birthday on June 24 where I will be turning 46, and it happens to be the podcast cruise 3.0, which we did not know about when we did our booking.

To start, there will be 3 of us on this cruise, Myself-Art, wife-Lisa, and our Daughter Meghan, who will be one month shy of turning 17 when we board.

We originally re booked while on board our 5th trip on the Disney Wonder in Oct, 2010. We had originally booked for May of 2011 on the Dream, but then later changed it to June 2012 to go on my birthday and go when school is out. My oldest son could not decide to go with us or not at the time, who is 21 now, and when he decided to go, it was too costly to add him on, get his airfare, etc, so he has opted not to go with us.

On this trip, we are leaving Phoenix, AZ on June 22 at 6 am, getting into Orlando about 4 pm, then staying 2 nights at Bay Lake Tower using our DVC points, we are actually doing night 1 in a studio, then night 2 in a 1 bedroom(due mainly to using all our points up previously!), and after the cruise, spend one last night at the Boardwalk Villas in a studio before flying back on June 30th that afternoon.