Professional Internship Spring 2012

Lani2125

Earning My Ears
Hello everyone! :)

After lurking for a while, I finally decided to register and start a thread for PI 2012. I think it will be useful to talk to people that have done the program in the past, and connect with people that are thinking about it for the spring.

First off, a little about myself, my name is Lani. I'm graduating (hopefully) this Fall with a double major in Marketing and Management. After successfully completing a CP, I have decided that I would like to continue with Disney after I graduated.

Although I will have a major in management, I think that I would want to go after a marketing PI. My main concern is the compensation portion. I know that management is salaried, so they have pretty good compensation. What about the other PIs? Can someone give me an actual dollar amount range? All I keep reading is that "it depends".

Anybody else thinking of applying?

Hi Lani!

I applied for the PI for Fall 2011 and didn't get in. I would like to try again, but I will also be applying for CP. I graduated in May 2011 with a major in Accounting. Currently, I'm working full time, and taking two classes.

Hi! I'm Kayla and I'm applying for the Lodging Management PI. I'm curious about the compensation for the internships!

I'm also going back and forth between Disneyland and Walt Disney World. I finished the Spring CP this past spring and was offered to extend to Disneyland, but I turned it down for financial reasons.

Hopefully this thread gets hoppin' soon! Looking forward to talking with everyone!

Thanks for starting the thread Lani :)

hey kayla, im applying for spring cp, but after wards i was hoping to apply for the lodging managment PI also, what role did you have when you did your CP, was it helpful, any hints or suggestions on who i should be "friendly" with while im there?