Positively, Absolutely Favorite Moment

monosgrande

On The Eighth Day God Created The Mouse
Okay, so I realize that this has probably been done to death on this site, but I'm a relative newbie around here, and you're going to have to indulge me. I guess you could completely ignore me as well, but I'm still going to share. :goodvibes

I've been to Disney multiple times, and there's very little negative I can say about my cumulative experiences. I could go on for hours however about the literally hundreds, if not thousands of great times we've had. But, if I had to pick one moment, one snapshot, one slice of time where that crazy magic that only Disney can create, it was this.

My daughter (her first trip to the Magic Kingdom) and I were walking hand-in-hand from Tomorrowland towards the castle. We were chatting about who knows what, when we passed within feet of Cinderella. I think she was just leaving, or arriving to an autograph area, I have no idea. I guess she overheard me talking to my daughter, and said, "Hi Emma, how are you?" You could have knocked my wide-eyed daughter over with a feather. Rarely, if ever, is my daughter rendered speechless.

The encounter was brief, but its effect powerful and lasting, probably even more so for me. The long lines, the cost, the June heat: who cares. That was hands down the single best thing ever at Disney.

Okay, so what's your 1-2 minutes of Magic?

My moment of magic was when my DH proposed to me. :love:

We had picked the ring out before leaving for the trip, I carried it on the plane, and gave it to my DH on the first day of our trip.