Polynesian experts!!!!

S

susy

Hoping to get there for a weekend getaway Labor day weekend. Was quoted an AP rate of 697.00 for three nights.We may only stay two nights, since we'd be getting in so late on Fri (we'll find something cheaper for that night).

Anyway, we would like to be near the monorail (don't want to walk to TTC) and not too far from the pool. Which buidling would you prefer for a standard garden view? Do they have balconies? non-smoking? Do all of the buildings have accesss to the beach? Where exactly would we be able to see the MK Fireworks and electrical water pageant from??? Turndown service?

How is the Neverland Club?? Our DS would be almost 5. Would he feel okay without us, since he doesn't have siblings ? We may just go to dinner alone at Kona.
Our son is also VERY picky. Do they charge extra at Ohana if I aks for something from the kids menu for him??? AT LTT they didn't charge me.
Thanks!!!!!!!

I'm not an expert on the Polynesian by any means but .....

When we stayed @ the Poly last October (with our 4 yo DD) we stayed in FIJI. It was very close to the Great Ceremonial House (where you catch the monorail) and the volcano pool. We loved it.
Our room (#3306 if I remember correctly) looked out over gardens, a small sandy beach with palm trees, the Wedding Pavilion and the monorail as it whizzed by. Our room did have a balcony (we were on the 3rd floor) and it was non-smoking.

We didn't use the Neverland Club. I had the same reservations you do. Our DD is an only child and I thought she might feel strange if we left her there alone.

We ate at 'OHana and my daughter, who is also a very picky eater, did great. She liked the steak and shrimp. And I think maybe she ate some of the bread.

Have fun!
Debbie

It does sound like Fiji is your best bet. Also, I think O'hana has a kids menu for those who won't eat the brochettes. Good luck!