POLICY CHANGE (? 100 day ADR ?'s)

PrincessParty

<font color=blue>It's Cats, a Bird, and a Turtle O
I am a newbie to posting, but have found this site a wealth of information. Now that my 90 day window is rapidly approaching, I did a practice run last night to get used to the prompts. I spoke with a AR maker who explained the breakfast times, the harder restaurants to get AR's for etc. He said that starting July 18th you can make all your AR's for a 10 day window. (Meaning if you call on July 18th you can make AR's for 7-18 to 7-28.) He explained that on the first day of your 90 day window you can make all of your AR's for up to a 10 day vacation. Anyone else hear this? Like I said, I am new and could be confused, hence my ?. Thanks.

When I started making my ARs last week I accidently tried to make one that hadn't approached the 90 mark. It would have been the 3rd day of my trip. The CM told me that he couldn't do it until the next day. I've never heard of being able to do the whole trip at the beginning of the 90 mark. If this is new then it has only been happening in the last 5 days.

First of all, welcome to the DIS! :wave: I'm glad you've found the information here helpful. And it looks like you may have already paid it forward! I had not heard of this new policy, and it looks like you may be the first to share it with your fellow DISer's. :)

I hope the CM gave you good information. A new policy like that would save us from having to call back repeatedly to make ADR's.

I don't know if I will like that or not! I have a couple of things planned that are hard to get and that sounds like it will make it worse! How am I supposed to spit out all of my hard to get ressies for a 10 day span and not miss half of them?

I guess it will be nice to get them all booked at once, but then many of us will still be calling every day to scrounge for cancellations.

Tikkipoo-