Please help, weekend trip 7-7 to 7-9.

Lulu's Mom

Mouseketeer
We are taking a trip to Disneyland this weekend and I am a novice when it comes to Disneyland. I am hoping that someone can help me out with a few questions. We are only planning on visiting on July 8th, Saturday. I am sure that the park is going to be crowded so we are planning on getting there for the openning and taking a afternoon break and then coming back at night. My questions are, I can book a room at Paridise Pier for 140.00 a night. Is this a good price and worth the money or should I just stay at the Jolly Roger or Clarion? Also I want us to eat either lunch or diner at the Blue Bayou restraunt, do they take adrs like WDW? If not do we just get there early and put our name on a list or maybe even be sat? Also if anyone has any touring advice, we are traveling with my DH, 2 yesr old DD and me, pregnant DW, so we will not be doing any thrill rides. Should we do Fantasy Land first, then Tommorrow land and so on, or would it be better to do Tommorrow land first, for Buzz Lightyear.

Sorry this is so long and any help or advice I would so love and appreciate. Thanks DISer's. :thumbsup2

That is a good price for PP. I would go with it. You will want to call and get PS (Priority seating) for Blue Bayou. Its been closed for a months and just reopened last week. They are likely to be busy, I wouldnt try to do walk up.

With out question, yes, do Fantasyland first. The lines get long early in the day and stay that way until very late at night. Getting on Buzz will not be a problem, it has fast pass and the lines always seem to move quickly for that ride.